Home: Sussex searching made simple



According to tradition the Saxon Ella landed here in 477 defeated the inhabitants and founded the kingdom of the South Saxons which was absorbed by Wessex in 825.

Modern Sussex is divided into Two separate counties, East Sussex and West Sussex.

Places to Visit
Arundel Castle, Arundel
Charleston, Lewes
Pevensey Castle, E Sussex
Bodiam Castle, E Sussex
Amberley Castle, E Sussex
Leonardslee Gardens, Horsham
Petworth House, Petworth
The Royal Pavilion, Brighton
St. Mary's, Bramber