Home: Gtr London searching made simple


Greater London

This Metropolitan county was formed in 1974 and encompasses all of the area previously considered to be Middlesex.

Middlesex itself gained it's name from 'The kingdom of the Middle Saxons'.

Greater London consists of the City of London and 32 Boroughs. The boroughs are Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Bexley, Brent, Bromley, Camden, Croydon, Ealing, Enfield, Greenwich, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Havering, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Lewisham, Merton, Newham, Redbridge, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Sutton, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest and Wandsworth. With a size of 610 square miles and a population of some 7 Million London is the most densely populated of all British counties.

The metropolitan county was established in 1965 and was governed by the Greater London Council until it's abolition in 1986.

The region contains so very many famous tourist attractions and places of historical interest that it would be impractical to list them all but to name a few include the Tower of London and Tower bridge, Buckingham Palace, Covent Garden, Monument, Houses of Parliament and Soho

Greater London has become, over the centuries, a culturally enriched centre of Great Britain, both from within the nation and from without and is a perennial favourite for tourists from all over the world.

Local Links:


We provide the components needed to build bespoke furniture. CNC Cutting & Drilling of all types of MDF Boards.


(Added: Wed Jun 27 2018 Hits: 225 Rating: 0.00 Votes: 0)   Rate It - Review It